Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brett Laugen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brett Laugen

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

userunknown203

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Readily available and easy to get a hold of. They are always friendly and willing to answer questions. They are also great about reaching out to you with reminders and offers for new plans that best suit you and your needs. Been with them for around 4 years now and never had a bad experience!"

Natalie Laitala

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle was great to work with. He is knowledgeable, saved us a ton of $$$ on our annual premiums and we added a personal umbrella policy! Fast, Friendly, Professional!"

Andy Curtiss

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a few other insurance companies. None of them met my high expectations. So, I tried State farm and I have been with them 10+ yrs. I have multiple policies and feel they take care of my needs. I deal with Casey for most everything as she is very good at what she does. Very professional. I'm totally satisfied with where I'm at 👍"

Jessika Johnson

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there to answer my questions"

Kerri Zak

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful! Thank you!"

Mk S

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Brett Laugen’s State Farm are great to work with! They have always responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes (new car, new house, etc) they’ve been great about getting all they need to know about the situation and present me with insurance options that best meets my needs. I highly recommend this agency in the Baxter/Brainerd area. I wouldn’t trust anyone else with protecting the things that are important to me."

DREW DREW

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff that provides quick responses. Great customer service, a place where are you are treated like family!"

Dayle Annand

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were AMAZING when our car was stolen. Quick service and response to any questions we had."

Emma McCulley

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond and always willing to help whenever I have questions. Great people to work with!"

Dan Bradford

January 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Give a shout out to Kyle Peterson! What a amazing experience. If you want a no gimmick, professional experience buying insurance, go see Kyle! Oh,by the way, the money I saved was great also. Thanks Kyle!!"

Ron Struchen

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very promt on every transaction and always on top of everything not to mention they are the cheapest around, I unfortunately had a accident with some livestock and was very happy with how they handled it, I would highly recommend them."

GOLD KILLR

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good to work with"

Colin Zdenek

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"When my wife and I moved to the Brainerd lakes area and became new home owners, we chose to work with Brett for our insurance needs. We couldn’t be happier with our decision. He explained everything so clearly and took care of all our concerns! We highly recommend him!"

John Jacobs

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for an insurance agent with the highest integrity, you won’t go wrong with Brett Laugen’s office!"

Eric Holst

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I Brett and his team are top notch! They are always responsive and caring when I have any concerns at all. I love that they are constantly engaged in community activities and supporting local nonprofit organizations."

Jason Erlandson

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office to do business with. Whenever we need anything Brett and his team handle it fast. Couldn’t be happier with their services."

Chelsey Altena

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We love Brett and the team! They are all so helpful and friendly whenever we have questions or concerns. Highly recommend!"

Jessica Lokhorst

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brett Laugen and staff are top notch—I’ve never felt over sold on anything I didn’t need and feel completely covered with our policies. We insure our home, auto + business through their team! May I also say, the friendliest around town, you won’t be sorry to chat with them about your insurance needs! PS High community involvement + give back attitude, gets a 10/10 from our family, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

Joelle Meyer

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had insurance through Brett Laugan - State Farm for almost a decade now. I mostly work with Kacie - who is FANTASTIC! Always very helpful and kind!! Would recommend to anyone!!"

Christy Ramler

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brett handles all of our insurance which includes two small businesses and I have complete confidence in him and his staff. He answers all of our questions quickly, keeps us posted on changes and options, and we simply couldn't be happier with how he takes care of us!"

Joy Smook

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service at Brett Laugen @ State Farm Insurance is exceptional. They take such good care of us. Just one more thing that I don’t need to worry about!"

Jasmine Tolifson

March 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always willing to help out their customers. Great service and friendly to talk to."

Gerry Augst

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been helpful and informative. Excellent service. Great value when you bundle everything!"

Lisa Beach

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"They always answer the phone with my first name and are always great at knowing what I need and how to help me. I moved 4 hours away and still keep them as an insurance company!"

Melanie Serra

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brett and Bonnie are both great! They are very professional and quick to help."